The Seven Chakras

The Seven CHAKRA Energy Points

Chakras are the seven centers of spiritual power within the physical human body. When your chakras are in alignment, your physical self and spiritual self are receptive to the energy of the universe.

There are seven chakras in the energy system, represented by seven colors that create an energy light spectrum. Each of the chakras corresponds with a color, the colors of the rainbow; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, indigo, and violet.

The Seven Chakras

RED | The Root Chakra is your foundational chakra. It influences the way you feel grounded in the world. It is important for safety, security and confidence. In misalignment, it will feel “off” both physically and spiritually.

ORANGE | The Sacral Chakra is tied to the health of your sensual self.  It’s your strongest connection to the outside world. It influences relationships, sexuality, emotions, and openness to new experiences. When it is blocked, there is a lack of enjoyment from sensual pleasures.

YELLOW | The Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with your emotional stability. It influences feelings of balance and esteem, like willpower, assertiveness, and personal power. When this chakra is blocked, you may feel unable to do important things or accomplish the things you desire.

GREEN | The Heart Chakra infuses our lives with love, passion, compassion, inspiration, and a desire to connect with the divine. Your heart chakra may be blocked when you can’t find inner peace or feel deeply connected with other people.

BLUE | The Throat Chakra impacts your ability to communicate with others. A blockage can lead to shyness, bragging, or a lack of creative self-expression.

PURPLE | Third Eye Chakra allows you to understand the deeper things in life.. It  influences intuition, imagination, and the capability to make wise decisions.

VIOLET | The Crown Chakra the seventh chakra, helps you hold a connection with the divine. When it is in alignment, you are fully open to spiritual enlightenment.

Misaligned chakras harm your health and prevent you from connecting fully to the world. Techniques you can use to align your chakras includes meditation, yoga, color therapy, reiki, aromatherapy, and positive vibes. What are your thoughts? Leave a comment down below.

3 thoughts on “The Seven Chakras

  1. I agree with you. Meditation is a great way to activate the chakra energy points within. I have found that yoga is also a good method to use. I enjoyed reading your feedback, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Inspiring post! I just like to think that chakras normally can’t be blocked at alive human . Chakras show a circulation of life energy.
    Sick people have wrong energy circulation. the energy is low where they have weak points and illness.
    Normal healthy people might don’t feel own energy, because they have not think about that. They could have low level of life energy I some points and try to activate these by meditation. However, there could be many methods.
    It’s just my opinion. Still it’s interesting post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.